Customer Reviews

Expedia Guest

Mon, 27 May 2019

We loved everything about The View from the room in a “pod” perched on the edge of a rugged hill to the lovely food and the courteous and helpful staff. The room had floor to ceiling glass across the whole width so you could sit in the bath and look out down the valley and the balcony has a comfy lounger and table and two chairs. As it was Ramadan we had breakfast delivered to our room and going to dinner walked through a lovely, fragrant garden. The chef managed a good blend of western and Omani food. The infinity pool looking out over the valley was excellentThe only drawback was that WiFi was not available in the rooms but the reception dining room and terrace were very comfortable alternatives. Great for couples - v romantic - but not really suitable for children. And of course it is expensive and you do need a 4wd to get there and some nerve. But actually the 7k off road wasn’t too bad just don’t do it in the dark,
Source: Expedia

Jeroen

Thu, 17 Oct 2019

Great place with a wonderful view. Very nice people (as always in Oman) Good breakfast and dinner. Road up to the resort should be done with a 4x4. With one the drive is no problem. Be aware that to get near the top of jebel Shams it is a further drive e.g 45 min to the starting point of the grand canyon balcony trail. However the quality of the resort and the view well compensate for this extra drive. I hope to be back here someday!
Source: Booking.com

LottyToronto

Thu, 21 Nov 2019

This hotel is indeed all about the view--a stunning view across the valley and of the nearby mountains, especially at sunset and at dawn. The "view" OF the hotel itself is also stunning: the best individual rooms, with balconies, are pods cantilevered out from the rocky hillside, as is also the dining area (with outside tables on a deck, as well as inside with the view through huge windows). The pods have huge floor-to-ceiling windows, as well as balconies (their one drawback being a sometimes odd placement of light switches; we had an interesting hunt for the main light switch!); you can even sit in the bathtub and gaze out at the view. The pods are not luxurious otherwise, but are perfectly comfortable. They are not designed, however, for anyone with mobility issues, the outdoor raised walkways to them being long, and involving stairs, sometimes extensively so, so if you have mobility problems you will not want a pod. The food is good, with lots of choice; and if you stay here you will be eating dinner here unless you arrive very late, as the hotel is a long drive up a 4 x 4-required track up the mountainside. This is most certainly a lovely and memorable place to stay, and my 5-star rating is personal, because of this, but those expecting top-level luxury would be disappointed and would doubtless give a rating of 4 stars.
Source: TripAdvisor

Usasma Al Khalili

Thu, 20 Jul 2017

Everything was amazing thanks to you all :) Me, my wife and my kids had a lovely time here.
Source: Feedback Form

Phishow

Mon, 04 Jun 2018

Nice place for a stopover with stunning views. We stayed here for one night while in the area to do Jabal Shams and Wadi Road. It is in a great location close to both. Nice surrounding area below. The hotel is perched high on the hill with stunning view
Source: Tripadvisor

Jonas E

Wed, 12 Sep 2018

The place really earns it‘s name. After entering the main gate a garden full of fountains welcomes you into the opulent garden where you will find the reception as well as the restaurant. The rooms are basically located on the mountains edge and offer a
Source: Tripadvisor

MummyTravels

Tue, 18 Sep 2018

This is somewhere you visit for the views - set right up in the mountain, it's a twisty road up from the area that's home to many of Oman's historic forts. But it's worth every bend in the road, those views definitely live up to the name, with huge wind
Source: Tripadvisor

Nadine

Mon, 10 Sep 2018

This might just be the loveliest place in Oman - if you have the chance to stay here (and a four wheel drive to make it up that hill :), go for it, I’m sure you won’t regret it! Lovely service, food was delicious, staff was amazing and the accommodation i
Source: Booking.com

Musafirnix

Sun, 16 Sep 2018

It was fabulous experience for sure. From arrival till departure everything went smoothly. Hotel is located on an edge of hill top and you have to travel approx 7-8 kms off road to reach the hotel (from Al Hamra). They got some Premier rooms in front
Source: Tripadvisor

Book Now